Hosts Inaugural Girl of Affect Awards

559 Hosts Inaugural Woman of Influence Awards and GlobeSt. The Real Estate Forum honors this year's woman in influence, including refocused categories, judging categories and more here in Broomfield, CO. has opened our opening Women with influence yesterday evening a special retreat and spotlight on women's accomplishments in commercial real estate. Before the event, we collected nominations in various areas.

As always, our experienced editorial team was looking for the best of the best across the entire commercial real estate spectrum. In evaluating entries, we considered a number of factors including: the impact and reputation of nominees on their fixed and broader professional community; the nominee's professional career highlights, from business acumen and innovation to customer satisfaction and personal growth; a demonstrated ability to achieve goals and show ingenuity in creative thinking and problem solving; their commitment to the further development of their subject area and the role of women in it; Accomplishments and engagement in your company, the CRE industry and a wider social community; personal commitment to the highest ethical standards, service and excellence; and so much more.

Since 1983, Forum & # 39; s Women of Influence has recognized notable commercial real estate professionals who have made a significant impact on the market or who have achieved outstanding success.

Before going through each of our categories at the gala, we made special mention of our outstanding women with influence. These are women who have been entered for specific categories but, at the judge's discretion, go beyond the category for which they have been nominated. Because of these outstanding achievements, we have selected our recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award and our Woman of the Year. These women were as follows:

Jean Kane, Colliers International | MSP

Nancy Lundeen, Allen Matkins

Debra Stracke Anderson, Sloan Street Advisors Inc.

Jodi V. Meade, Avison Young

Billie J. Redmond, TradeMark Properties

Darcy Stacom, CBRE

Mary Ann Tighe, CBRE

Some of the categories received so many entries that our editorial team honored more than one influential woman at the event last night. The winners of this year's awards are:

Architects / designers

Gold winner Laura Crescimano, SITELAB Urban Studio

Broker – Investment Sales

Gold winner Barbara Perrier, CBRE

Silver Winner- Carmela Ma, CJM Associates Inc.

Broker – representing the landlord / agency

Gold winner Michelle DeBergalis, American Realty Group

Silver Winner – Vanessa A. Herzog, Lee & Associates

Broker tenant representation

Gold winner Kay Davis, Newmark Knight Frank

Corporate Real Estate Executive

Gold Winner- Ella Neyland, Steadfast Apartment REIT III

CRE consultant / consultant

Gold Winner-Georgia Collins, CBRE's host team

Silver Winner-Cate Agnew, Natixis

Bronze winner Jana Turner, RETS Associates

CRE legal advisor

Gold winner Melanie Meyers, Fried, Frank, Harris, Shriver and Jacobson LLP

Silver Winner- Rosemarie A. Thurston, Alston & Bird LLP

Bronze winner Jennifer Clark, The RMR Group

Development professional

Gold Winner-Lissette Calderon, Neology Life Development Group

Silver winner Melissa Burch, Lendlease Americas

Financial executor

Gold winner Angela Aman, BRIXMOR

Silver Winner-Kristen Croxton, Capital One Multi-Family Finance

Independent / non-business professional

Gold winner Karen Burges, NAIOP San Diego

Investment professional

Gold Winner- Devin Barnwell, Morgan Stanley

Silver Winner- Amy Price, Bentall Kennedy US

Bronze winner Nika Dufour, Passco Cos.

Marketing / communication professional

Gold Winner- Kim Croley, Transwestern

Silver winner Adrienne Fasano, Cushman & Wakefield

Bronze Winner-Addenbrooke Burr, Walker & Dunlop

Mortgage Broker / Intermediary – Debt & Equity Finance

Gold winner Laura Cathlina, Berkadia

Silver winner- Maggie Coleman, JLL

Real estate / facility manager

Gold Winner-Renee Savage, Capital Growth Properties Inc.

Silver Winner-Tessie Nolan, granite properties



Gold Winner Bob Sulentic, CBRE


Gold winner Karen Whitt, Colliers


Gold winner Janine Yorio, Compound Asset Management

Silver winner-Camille Renshaw, B + E.


Gold winner Patricia Aluisi, MB Real Estate

Silver Winner-Char Fortune, Avison Young

Lifetime Achievement Award

Billie J. Redmond, TradeMark Properties

Woman of the year

Nancy Lundeen, Allen Matkins

Wife to see

Dina Gunter, Walker & Dunlop


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here